Guidance system, corporate design, communication strategy for the newly built furniture store — Im Neckargarten 16, 74078 Heilbronn, Germany — 2019 — Möbel Rieger GmbH & Co. KG

A Brand Communication You Can Feel

Projects for Möbel Rieger are always special. Not only do they bring out the transdiscplinary approach and working style of typenraum and blocher partners in a unique way; the projects also are characterized by the innovative strength of this retail company, with its seven locations. Benno Rieger, managing director of Möbel Rieger, is known for his visionary approach and his clear words. With the opening of this new flagship store in Heilbronn, we have »pulled off another one«, as he put it recently in an interview.

Since 2008 – with the construction of the Rieger furniture store in Esslingen – blocher partners architects and interior designers have been accompanying Rieger's projects, along with our communications specialists. Our collaboration reached its zenith so far in 2019 with the store opening in Heilbronn. While we had already taken on the corporate design and guidance system for the project in Esslingen, the range was much broader for the Heilbronn project, being extended to include public relations.

The guidance system is straightforward, even striking; the corporate design is unusually aesthetic for a furniture store, with a brand face you can’t forget; the communications strategy developed for the opening is both humorous and straightforward; and responsibility for strategic press relations is an expression of mutual appreciation and trust.

The prestigious »Store of the Year« award that Möbel Rieger received from the German Retail Association in 2020 speaks for itself.

Leitsystem, Corporate Design, Kommunikationsstrategie für das neu gebaute Möbelhaus — Im Neckargarten 16, 74078 Heilbronn — 2019 — Möbel Rieger GmbH & Co. KG

Markenkommunikation zum Fühlen

Die Projekte für Möbel Rieger sind immer wieder besondere. Sie bringen nicht nur auf besondere Art und Weise die transdisziplinäre Denk- und Arbeitsweise von typenraum und blocher partners zum Ausdruck; sondern zeichnen sich zudem durch die Innovationskraft des Handelsunternehmens mit sieben Standorten aus. Benno Rieger, Geschäftsführer von Möbel Rieger, ist bekannt für seine visionären Ideen und seine klaren Worte. Gemeinsam habe man mit der Eröffnung des neuen Flaggschiffs in Heilbronn schon einen rausgehauen, sagte er kürzlich etwa in einem Interview.

Seit 2008 begleiten die Architekten und Innenarchitekten von blocher partners gemeinsam mit unseren Kommunikationsspezialisten die Projekte von Rieger – angefangen beim Neubau des Möbelhauses in Esslingen, erfuhr die Zusammenarbeit 2019 mit der Eröffnung in Heilbronn ihren bisherigen Höhepunkt. Haben wir schon für das Projekt in Esslingen Corporate Design und Leitsystem übernommen, wurde das Spektrum für das Heilbronner Projekt deutlich ausgeweitet und um den Bereich Public Relations erweitert.

Gerade heraus gesprochen, fast plakativ: das Leitsystem; für ein Möbelhaus ungewöhnlich ästhetisch und unverkennbares Gesicht der Marke: das Corporate Design; augenzwinkernd und auf Augenhöhe: die Kommunikationsstrategie, die für die Eröffnung erarbeitet wurde; Ausdruck gegenseitigen Wertschätzung und des Vertrauens: die Verantwortung für die strategische Pressearbeit.

Die prestigeträchtige Auszeichnung »Store of the Year«, die das Möbelhaus 2020 vom Handelsverband Deutschland erhalten hat, spricht für sich.